NEWS: Michelle Obama Hosts Children’s Story Time

EXCITING NEWS! Parents, set your watches! Starting today, Monday April 20 at 9:00 AM. Pacific Time (11:00 AM CST and 12:00 PM EST), former first lady Michelle Obama will host a story time on PBS Kids’ Facebook and YouTube pages. The first installment in the four-week series will feature “The Gruffalo” by Julia Donaldson and illustrated by Axel Scheffler.

The read-along is a joint program developed by Obama, PBS Kids and Penguin Random House.  As a child, the former First Lady  loved reading and also shared the joy of reading with her daughters, Sasha and Malia. “At this time when so many families are under so much stress,”, she said, “I’m excited to give kids a chance to practice their reading and hear some wonderful stories (and to give parents and caretakers a much-needed break).”

The story time will stream live at 11 a.m. on Mondays through May 11 on PBS Kids’ Facebook and YouTube pages; the videos will remain available on demand.

Visit the West Angeles KIDS CORNER for more fun and educational activities, your kids can enjoy!

Click Below to Watch!

click to go to pbs kids dot org on youtube

Read More on Christian Parenting

West Angeles Virtual Children's Choir graphic
West Angeles Kids Corner graphic
Mother and Daughter
Mother doing homework with her daughter